The Enemy Within

If God has redeemed me from sin, and given me His Holy Spirit to sanctify me and give me strength against sin, why do I keep on sinning? This books takes dead aim and ongoing sin. Drawing from two masterful works by John Owen, Kris Lundgaard offers insight, encouragement and hope for overcoming the enemy within.

Part One: The Power of Sin in What is is

Part Two: The Power of Sin in How it Works

Part Three: The Power of Sin in What it Does

Part Four: Nailing the Lid on Sin’s Coffin
 


Fresh, contemporary, highly readable. Every Christian who is serious about holiness should read this book.”
—Jerry Bridges

Kris Lundgaard has done the impossible. He has given us some of the best of Puritan theology in a language all of us can understand… . will challenge you to radical spiritual transformation!”
—Richard L. Pratt, Jr.


SCHEDULE FOR THE ENEMY WITHIN
 
PRAYER 6:00 – 7:00 pm ~
CLASS 7:00 – 8:30 pm
 
Wed., January 30      Evil at My Elbow
 
Wed., February 6     The Long Arm of the Law
 
Wed., February 13   The Haunted House
 
Wed., February 20    Irreconcilable Differences
 
Wed., February 27    The Tricks of the Trade
 
Wed., March 6             Getting Carried Away
 
Wed., March 13          No Idle Mind
 
Wed., March 20         Excuses:Loving God with All Your Mind
 
Wed., March 27        Hooked
 
Wed., April 3               Maculate Conception
 
Wed., April 10             Slip-Sliding Away
 
Wed., April 17        GOOD FRIDAY/EASTER BREAK
 
Wed., April 24             A Bone-Marrow Transplant
 
Wed., May 1                 No Easy Peace
 
Wed., May 8                 Lethal Faith